If a company has been deleted unintentionally, it can be restored by a user with the permission ‘Undelete companies’.
Please note
Only companies deleted less than 30 days ago can be restored.
A user with this permission can view all deleted companies, regardless of Company access permissions.
If the accounting system connection of the company was also deleted, it will be restored automatically when the company is restored.
Adding the user permission
Go to Manage / Organisation / Roles and click ‘Edit’.
If you want to assign this permission to a specific user only, go to:
Manage / Organisation / Users and click ‘Edit permissions’.
Then enable the permission: ‘Undelete companies’.
Restoring deleted companies
Go to Manage / Organisation / Companies and click the ‘Deleted companies’ button in the top-right corner. In the overview, select the relevant company or companies and restore them via Bulk action (top left).


